pocketwqp.blogg.se

Mustange fender serial number location
Mustange fender serial number location




mustange fender serial number location mustange fender serial number location

It makes it really hard to date a MIJ CIJ guitar anymore. Japan has recirculated serial number letters. Does this really mean my guitar is roughly 18 years old? Or is Fender Japan mistaken about their serial numbers? It begins with T and is followed by a 6 digit number beginning with 0, if this helps. My Mustang's serial number indicates it was made in circa 1994, which I found shocking, and I can't believe it.

mustange fender serial number location

I wanted to date the guitar so I researched serial numbers from Fender Japan. What I don't understand is the serial number. It didn't even need a set up or a truss rod adjustment when I made a radical string gauge change from the stock strings. Just by looking at the guitar, this all seems to be true, it does look in brand new condition and it is fully functional and plays great, I have played it for several hours a day since I took it home and have had no problems whatsoever with it. The store I bought it from assured me the guitar was new and never used before, and they claimed they had not had it for very long before I bought it from them. A few days ago I purchased my first Mustang, a 65 reissue model in Olympic white with the red tort pickguard, made in Japan etc.






Mustange fender serial number location